Graduate faculty and staff in the Leighton School of Nursing

  • cathryn baack
    Cathryn Baack, PhD, APRN, FNP-C, CPNP (retired)
    Family Nurse Practitioner Track Program Director
    Assistant Professor of Nursing
    (317) 955-6712
    cbaack@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 309C 
    Bio
  • Amber Essman, DNP, MSN, ARNP, FNP-BC
    Amber Essman, DNP, MSN, ARNP, FNP-BC
    Course Faculty Lecturer
    (740) 541-3270
    aessman@marian.edu
    Bio
  • Dorothy Gomez
    Dorothy Gomez, PhD, RN-CNE
    Dean of Leighton School of Nursing
    Associate Professor
    (317) 955-6159
    dgomez@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 358
    Bio
  • Tammy Haslar
    Tamara Haslar, DNP, RN, ACNS-BC, FNP-BC, AOCNS
    Course Faculty Lecturer
    (317) 319-1842
    thaslar@marian.edu
    Bio
  • Stacie Hitt RN, PhD
    Stacie F. Hitt RN, PhD
    Associate Dean of Graduate Nursing Programs
    Associate Professor
    (317) 955-6502
    sfhitt@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 309G
    Bio
  • Michael LaFontaine
    Michael La Fontaine, PhD
    Associate Professor of Biochemistry
    (317) 955-6282
    mlafontaine@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 315C
    Bio
  • Michelle LaPradd, MBA, MS
    Michelle LaPradd, M.B.A., M.S.
    Course Faculty Lecturer
    (317) 918-7767
    mlapradd@marian.edu
    Bio
  • Blayne Miley
    Blayne Miley, J.D.
    Course Faculty Lecturer
    (317) 299-4575
    bmiley@marian.edu
    Bio
  • Laurie F. Peters, Phd, MSN, FNP, RN
    Laurie F. Peters, PhD, MSN, FNP, RN
    Assessment and Accreditation Coordinator
    (317) 955-6240
    lpeters@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 309B
    Bio
  • Jeanne Potts, WHNP-BC. FNP-C
    Jeanne Potts, WHNP-BC. FNP-C, DNP
    Associate Professor
    Assistant Director of DNP-FNP Program
    (317) 955-6532
    jpotts@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 309D
    Bio
  • Claire Rutledge-Sakha Headshot
    Claire A. Rutledge
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6420
    crutledgesakha@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 309
    Bio
  • bradley stelflug
    Bradley Stelflug, DNAP, CRNA
    CRNA Program Director
    (317) 955-6720
    bstelflug@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 309F
    Bio
  • Lee Summerlin-Grady, DNAP, CRNA
    Lee Summerlin-Grady, DNAP, CRNA
    Assistant Director of DNP Nurse Anesthesia Program
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6310
    Lsummerlin-grady@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 309E
    Bio
  • Gregory Yant, CRNA
    Gregory Yant, CRNA
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6718
    gyant@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 354
    Bio
Studying healthcare in Chile
Pre-med student builds cultural competencies and awareness.
Watch Htoo's story
Interning at Delta Faucet
Marketing experience gives insight into corporate America.
Watch Dominic's story
Coming home to Indy
Award-winning transfer student is glad she made the switch.
Read Rachel's story