Undergraduate Nursing Faculty and Staff

  • Jean Bandos
    Jean Bandos, MSN, RN
    Director of Online Programs
    (317) 955-6242
    jbandos@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #352
  • headshot
    Lisa Benson, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6446
    lbenson@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #379
  • Barbara Blackford
    Barbara Blackford, MSN, RN-CNE
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6158
    blackford@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #375
  • Chris Burns
    Chris Burns, FNP-C, MSN, RN
    Online Instructor
    (317) 955-6443
    cburns@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #374
  • Jill Cardwell
    Jill Cardwel, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6166
    jcardwell@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #368
  • headshot
    Kelly Caskey, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6487
    kcaskey@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #361
  • Lyndsay Curran
    Lyndsay Curran, APRN, PMHCNS-BC
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6171
    lcurran@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #372
  • headshot
    Sarah Del Campo, MSN-Ed., RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6562
    sdelcampo@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #373
    Bio
  • headshot
    Katherine Dimmock, JD, EdD, MSN, RN
    Associate Professor
    (317) 955-6419
    kdimmock@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #381
  • roberta bobbi dunne
    Roberta Dunne, MSN, RN, FACHE
    Outreach Coordinator
    (317) 955-6617
    rdunne@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #354
    Bio
  • Sue Ellen Edrington
    Sue Ellen Edrington, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6514
    sedrington@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #378
  • Jodie Freeland
    Jodie Freeland, PhD, MS, RN-CNE
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6145
    freeland@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #362
  • headshot
    Diane Friedman
    Adjunct Faculty
    (317) 955-6592
    dfriedman@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #374
  • headshot
    Melissa Gaviola
    Director of Nursing Student Success
    (317) 955-6688
    mgaviola@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #351
  • Dorothy Gomez
    Dorothy Gomez, PhD, RN-CNE
    Dean of Leighton School of Nursing
    Associate Professor
    (317) 955-6159
    dgomez@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #358
  • Rebecca Goss
    Becky Goss
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6155
    bgoss@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #350
  • Karen Hardin
    Karen Hardin, DNP, RN, NE-BC,CNE
    Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Programs and Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6163
    khardin@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #364
  • headshot
    Janet Hertzler,FNP-C, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6126
    jhertzler@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #376
  • Jeanne Hoogerwerf
    Jeanne Hoogerwerf, MBA, BSN, RN
    Coordinator of Special Projects
    (317) 955-6169
    jhoogerwerf@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #361
  • Debbie Hubbard
    Debbie Hubbard
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6156
    dhubbard@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #350
  • headshot
    Mary Jayroe, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6485
    mjayroe@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #365
  • Kathleen Malarny
    Kate Malarney, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6292
    kmalarney@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #360
  • Shelia McNelis
    Sheila McNelis, MSN, RN
    Interim Director of Campus BSN Program and Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6153
    smcnelis@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #382
  • headshot
    Paula Miller, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6561
    pkmiller@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #371
  • headshot
    Sarah Nguyen, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6486
    snguyen@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #367
  • headshot
    Andrea Owens, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6708
    aowens@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #377
    Bio
  • Susan Schroeder
    Susan Schroeder, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6141
    sschroeder@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #370
  • Martha Thie
    Martha Thie, EdD, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6756
    mthie@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #354
  • headshot
    Carmela Thomas, BS
    Online Program Administrator
    (317) 955-6770
    cthomas@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #354
  • headshot
    Elizabeth Tucker, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6162
    etucker@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #369
  • headshot
    Katherine Tucker, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6484
    katucker@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #363
  • Ann Uhar
    Ann Uhar, MS, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6142
    auhar@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #366
    Bio
  • headshot
    Wendy Zeiher, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6497
    wzeiher@marian.edu
    Evans Center, room #367
Studying healthcare in Chile
Pre-med student builds cultural competencies and awareness.
Watch Htoo's story
Interning at Delta Faucet
Marketing experience gives insight into corporate America.
Watch Dominic's story
Coming home to Indy
Award-winning transfer student is glad she made the switch.
Read Rachel's story

© 2018 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.
*Placement rates are gathered from data collected from graduates within six months of graduation.